The Book of Six© Six Things to be Thankful For

On this Thanksgiving day, it’s time to reflect what I am thankful for. Here are six things that readily come to mind:

  1. Clean water
  2. Fresh air
  3. Food for my tummy and my soul
  4. My three kids
  5. A husband who believes in me
  6. And the abundance of people I call friends.

Digging Deeper:

I’m thankful that I don’t take any of the above for granted…

Happy Thanksgiving!

From Helen's Haven: Thai Basil, Castor Bean, Rosemary, Iris

Athetha Soule dinnerware and Tiffany chrysanthemum

Aster and David stretching before the Raleigh Turkey Trot race, Thanksgiving morning

 

Helen Yoest is a garden writer and coach through her business Gardening with Confidence™

Follow Helen on Twitter @HelenYoest and her facebook  friend’s page, Helen Yoest or Gardening With Confidence™ Face Book Fan Page.

Helen also serves on the board of advisors for the JC Raulston Arboretum

7 Comments »

  1. Lynn said

    Helen, This post brought tears to my eyes. Your list is all that matters. Happy Thanksgiving to you. I am so grateful we’ve become friends. Hugs, Lynn

  2. Les said

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. I will be enjoying the day not far south of Chincoteague.

  3. Whoops Les, you got Lynn’ response.

    Les, I’m jealous! H.

  4. A beautiful post and a lovely arrangement (love the combination). Hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful.

  5. Janet said

    Looks like you had a wonderful holiday. Your table decorations are beautiful.

  6. Charmaine said

    I’m thankful my sister-in-law is such a good cook! 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment