Signs of life

Oh, what a glorious day.  As I walk around Helen’s Haven, I see signs of life all around.  On the trees, shrubs, and barren ground.

Weeping Snow Fountain Cherry

Weeping Snow Fountain Cherry

Redbud

Redbud

Lady Bank rose

Lady Bank rose

Scarlet Curls, contorted weeping willow

Scarlet Curls, contorted weeping willow

Monarda with daylily

Monarda with daylily

Dogwood

Dogwood

Nippon Daisy

Nippon Daisy

Spanish lavendar greening up

Spanish lavendar greening up

Unadentified shrub leafing out.  This is the year I will identify her

Unidentified shrub leafing out. This is the year I will identify her

Oakleaf hydrangea.  One of my faves.

Oakleaf hydrangea. One of my faves.

Biltmore release Azalea 'Snowbird'

Biltmore release Azalea 'Snowbird'

Patio Peach

Patio Peach

Sugar Maple

Sugar Maple

4 Comments »

  1. michelle said

    Yay! love to see all those little buds.

  2. Me too, Michelle, they get me going.

  3. Grumpy Gardener said

    I think your unidentified shrub is a chokeberry (Aronia arbutifolia). Of course, I could be wrong, but that happens so infrequently that Wall Street totally panics when it does.

  4. Steve, if you are right in identifying that shrub, I will be shocked!!! I have given you so little information. You amaze me.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

