In Print – News & Observer highlights getting a head start on gardening in “summertime”

Our local paper did a story on what to do with the extra hour of daylight this weekend will bring.  The timing could not have been more perfect.  I met with the photographer on Wednesday afternoon, not a day I’m usually in my garden. Sunday is my day in the garden.  The rest of the week, I’m  in other people gardens or at my computer writing about gardens.

For the photo shoot, I actually had to work so the photographs were candid.  We spent about 3 hours together – you can get a lot done in 3 hours.  Good thing too, this past Sunday was cold and rainy.  So I got my weekly gardening fix after all.

News & Observer

Of course, you can always refer to my This Month in the Garden for monthly maintenance tips.

4 Comments »

  1. […] See the original post here: In Print – News & Observer highlights getting a head start on gardening in “summertime” […]

  2. […] Read the original here: In Print – News & Observer highlights getting a head start on gardening in “summertime” […]

  3. Les said

    I hope you will share a link to the photos when they are published.

  4. Les, they are there. Just click onto News & Observer in the body of the text.
    H.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

