Merry Christmas Y’all 2008

Raleigh, NC

Raleigh, NC

I have the lucky job of finding, producing, styling and writing about beautiful gardens.  I even get to create new garden and holiday design trends…but the above photo, taken on the road of my carpool commute, gives me great pleasure.  It isn’t typical of the style I present to my readers, but hey I like it.  Every year, I watch as this display is added to and built.  It just tickles me.  Tonight after Christmas Mass, we stopped and stared, which is our tradition.  It was a happy, pleasant moment.

Merry Christmas, y’all

Helen Yoest and the Philbrook Family

1 Comment »

  1. tina said

    I think it cool too. Merry Christmas to you!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

