Sunday, May 25, 2008 Memorial Day Weekend

One the one hand, I wish I could report on what is happening in my garden; but on the other hand, I am happy I can’t because I traveled to other peoples gardens this week.

Thanks to my friend Beth, 20 of us friends and volunteers of the JC Raulston Arboretum toured public, private, and nurseries in the Mountains of Virginia.  The time with friends gushing over gardens and plants was most enjoyable and will remain one of my top ten highlights of the year…I am at 7 now, at this rate, something will have to be bumped, but I doubt this trip will be!


With Andre Viette
Photo Credit Barbara Kennedy

Gardening gals in Virginia
Photo Credit Jayme Bednarczyk

Leave a Reply

