Rhapsody in Green, Edited by Roy Dicks to be released in March, 2009

nichols1

Roy C. DicksRoy C. Dicks.

Rhapsody in Green  - The Garden Wit and Wisdom of Beverley Nichols, edited by North Carolina’s native son, Roy C. Dicks, published by Timber Press, will be released in March, 2009.  I’m very excited about getting my hands on a copy.  I anticipate this release because I’m a fan of both Beverley Nichols and of Roy Dicks.  Roy is charming and organized!  The charm plays in when Roy reads from Nichols’ work; the organization plays in when pulling together the best of a man (Nichols) who wrote with an abundance of wit and wisdom.

Roy’s passion for Beverley Nichols began simply enough with a recommendation from J.C. Raulston.  After reading the first of Nichols books, Roy was hooked and has since collected all 60.

Recently at a JC Raulston Arboretum Friends Lecture, Roy read from his Rhapsody in Green manuscript.   Couple Roy’s passion for the subject with his experience on stage, and you can imagine the delivery was enchanting and engaging.   

To learn more, please visit Rhapsody in Green

Helen Yoest

4 Comments »

  1. tina said

    Sounds interesting. I used to live in Fayetteville and I graduated from high school there. Never heard of Roy Hicks but anything gardening is fun in my book!

  2. I just added it to my list!

  3. Thanks for coming by my blog and I love Gardens and Gardens by Tiger Lily! I’ll add you to my blogroll!

  4. [...] Dicks, author of  Rhapsody in Green and Julia Kornegay, Department Head for the Department of Horticultural Science at NC State [...]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

